Allow myself to introduce…myself.

As the new editor of The Design Hub I can hardly contain my excitement! Will somebody please pinch me, or at least poke me on Facebook.

If you love design as much as I do, then you’d be this happy too, I actually get to research and write about the amazing world of cutting edge design, which is cool; if I was younger I’d say it was WAY cool.

This blog has built up quite a reputation for itself over the last year, and It’s not surprising really with the team visiting and reporting on most of the major interior design events around the UK, and with our close links to the National Design Academy we also get to report on the latest trends and technologies being incorporated into homes, restaurants, bars, offices, gardens, airports, universities; in fact any space where humans tend to hang out.

If you are new to The Design Hub, hi! it’s great to have you here. I hope I’ve given you a good idea of what you can expect to find here and that you’ll visit us again soon. To make sure you don’t miss out on any of our new posts we have an RSS feed which you can subscribe to; I don’t know what RSS stands for either, but it does mean you’ll hear about anything we post as soon as we post it, simply click the ‘RSS – Posts’ button in the left hand menu. While I’m on the subject you can also follow us on twitter – you’ll never need to miss the latest news on interior design again.

So with all this digital media we really are only a click or a tap of the screen away, so don’t be shy; read our posts and leave us a comment, re-tweet us, like us and send us to your friends.

It’s nice to meet you.

Pete Morris

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

